Adviser of the Year Award announcement by AFA & Zurich.

/, Financial planning Sydney, Uncategorized, Wealth management/Adviser of the Year Award announcement by AFA & Zurich.

Yesterday, the Association of Financial Advisers (AFA) and Zurich issued the following media release. (We are especially proud of our Jason Petersen, named as a 2016 Grand Finalist for the Adviser of the Year Award.)


zurich-logoMEDIA RELEASE

 AFA and Zurich announces Adviser of the Year and Practice of the Year Grand Finalists.


SYDNEY: 13th September 2016 The Association of Financial Advisers (AFA) and Zurich have announced the grand finalists in the prestigious 2016 AFA Adviser of the Year and Practice of the Year Awards (the Awards).

This year three leading practitioners and practices are being recognized for their leadership, advocacy and innovation in the financial services industry.

In its 14th Year, the Adviser of the Year Award was first presented in 2003, as a joint initiative between the AFA and Zurich, and is regarded as Australia’s most prestigious award for financial advice.

In its third year, Practice of the Year is now a highly competitive award with nominations growing significantly each year.

AFA CEO, Brad Fox, says the finalists across both categories have participated in a rigorous assessment process, where they have been judged on areas such as education, experience and contribution to the industry, as well as the processes they employ to deliver an outstanding and consistent customer experience.

“The Awards truly represent the cream of the crop, as evaluated by third party testing and robust business analysis,” says Fox.

“We know each year it is getting more difficult for great practitioners and practices to stand out from the crowd because the standard in our industry continues to be both raised and met. This is a great reflection of the desire in our industry to adapt and change.”

Zurich Life and Investments CEO Tim Bailey says: “As Australia’s premier advice awards, we continue to see finalists who are the true innovators and leaders amongst their peers. The calibre this year is once again exceptional, and proves that the advice profession remains vibrant, forward looking, and well placed to navigate the evolving landscape.”

The 2016 Grand Finalists for the Adviser of the Year Award are:

  • Darren Johns, Align Financial, NSW
  • Jason Petersen, 5 Financial, NSW
  • Gary Spencer, Spencer Private Wealth, NSW

Finalists for the 2016 Practice of the Year Award are:

  • Henderson Maxwell, NSW – Sam Henderson
  • Mediq Financial Services, VIC – Ravi Agarwal
  • Navwealth Financial Group, NSW – Craig Banning

Winners will be announced on 7th October 2016 at the AFA National Conference at the National Convention Centre in Canberra.

If you’d like to know more, please contact us.


2018-01-22T08:14:25+00:00 September 14th, 2016|